Featured Content

This blog is personal. I’m not here to make money or gather a following. I just needed a way to organize my recipes (and my thoughts for future attempts) that pleased the eye, and a way to share recipes and this part of my life with loved ones.

Most of these recipes are not mine. I have made adjustments or modifications to almost all of them, but the recipes belong to the original authors and chefs who are credited at the end of each post. Support what they do; buy their books.

I have been on a years-long journey to find the way of eating that works for my body. I’ve tried Paleo, Primal, Low-carb, Low-fat, and every other marketing gimmick masquerading as health food. Finally, I’ve found a system that works for me and it is none of the above. I will tag Paleo and Whole30 compliant recipes*, but those are not the limits of my options here. I embrace dairy and will one day start experimenting with whole grains. I follow the Always Hungry? program by Dr. David Ludwig, and it has really been tremendous for me. If you are interested in learning more I highly recommend his book.

In the end, though, this is still just a personal collection of recipes for the benefit of myself and my family and friends. 🙂  Plz don’t sue me, thx.

 

*Note: I will also use the tags “Phase 1,” “Phase 2,” and “Phase 3” to indicate the Always Hungry stage for each recipe. If you see those tags, just know they correlate to the AH diet.

 

 

Leave a Reply

